Yellowcard - Empty apartment

Call me out
You stayed inside
One you love is where you hide
Shot me down as I flew by
Crash and burn
I think sometimes you forget where the heart is


Answer no to these questions
Let her go
Learn a lesson
It's not me
You're not listening now
Can't you see something's missing
You forget where the heart is


Take you away from that empty apartment
You stay and forget where the heart is
Someday
If ever you love me you'd say it's okay


Waking up from this nightmare
How's your life
What's it like there
Is it all what you want it to be
Does it hurt when you think about me and how broken my heart is


Take you away from that empty apartment
You stay and forget where the heart is
Someday
If ever you love me you'd say it's okay


It's okay to be angry and never let go
It only gets harder
The more that you know


When you get lonely
If no one's around you know that I'll catch you when you're falling down


We came together but you left alone
And I know how it feels to walk out on your own


Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend


Take you away from that empty apartment
You stay and forget where the heart is
Someday
If ever you love me you'd say its okay
It's okay

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback