If thats what it takes..

You're the bravest of hearts, you're the strongest of souls

You're my light in the dark, you're the place I call home

You can say it's all right, but I know that you're breaking up inside

I see it in your eyes

Even you face the night afraid and alone

That's why I'll be there



When the storm rises up, when the shadows descend

Every beat of my heart, every day without end

Every second I live, that's the promise I make

Baby, that's what i'll give, if that's what it takes

if that's what it takes



You can sleep in my arms, you dont have to explain

When your heart's crying out, baby, whisper my name

'Cause I've reached out for you when the thunder is

crashing up above

you've given me your love

When your smile like the sun that shines through the pain

That's why I'll be there



When the storm rises up, when the shadows descend

Every beat of my heart, every day without end

I will stand like a rock, I will bend till I break

till there's no more to give, if that's what it takes


I will risk everything, I will fight, I will bleed

I will lay down my life, if that's what you need

every second I live, that's the promise I make

Baby, that's what I'll give , if that's what it takes



Through the wind and the rain, through the smoke and the fire

when the fear rises up, when the waves ever higher

I will lay down my heart, my body, my soul

I will hold on all night and never let go

Every second I live, that's the promise I make

Baby, that's what I'll give, if that's what it takes

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback