Memory Lane.



Finns en låt som beskriver känslan att stå vid ett vägskäl. Har man tur så slipper man det vägskälet.
Men det är inte alla som slipper det. Vissa av oss har vandrat en lite tuffare väg. Där ett förhållande kanske inte alltid varit rosenrött och vaniljdoftande. Där förhållandet kanske mer har varit som ett fängelse med hårda ord och och hårda nävar.

Låten tar mig tillbaka. Men det gör inte längre ont, Idag lever jag bland kärlek som smakar sötare än socker.
Jag älskar min omgivning och min älskade R!


youtube funkar inte för mig just nu, så ni får texten och får lyssna på en själv.


Brandy - Finally

I could've stayed in that place
Too long
I would've made it okay
For you to do me wrong
I would've played the role
One more day
If I didn't hear my
Conscience say

Stop
Look around
This is where you belong
Look at yourself
Are you weak?
Are you strong?
I realize that it's all up to me
I made myself happy

Finally I walked away
Never would've seen this day
Giving up on those things that hurt me
Made me who I am today
Finally I walked away
Never would've seen this day
Giving up on those things that hurt me
Made me who I am today

Looking back
On my choices made
Thinkin' about the things I did
To make you stay
Wonder sometimes why my love
didn't turn to hate
Then I hear the same little voice
Inside me say

Stop
Look around
This is where you belong
Look at yourself
Are you weak?
Are you strong?
I realize that it's all up to me
I made myself happy

Finally I walked away
Never would've seen this day
Giving up on those things that hurt me
Made me who I am today
Finally I walked away
Never would've seen this day
Giving up on those things that hurt me
Made me who I am today

Oh...

Finally
I'm where I'm suppose to be
Finally
I'm where I'm suppose to be

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback